KL

I arrived in pretty late (2 am) as my flight from Bali had been delayed. I planned to snooze in the taxi on the way to the hostel but my taxi driver was a lunatic, so I was too busy fearing for my life to sleep. An hour later, we arrived at the hostel and as we pulled over we heard a massive bang. Right behind us there was a huge crash and a car had toppled over. The taxi man and security men from the hostel ran to help and together pulled a man out of the car and flipped the car back on its wheels – the guy got back in his car and drove off – no police, no ambulance, nada!

Welcome to KL!!

I was so delighted I had a chance to spend some time in KL before I had to go home. I was also pretty happy to be reunited with Gemma and Char from my Castaways tour! We stayed in the coolest hostel I have ever stayed in, the Reggae Mansion. Individual box beds, free breakie, roof top bar, private cinema – the works.

As I was on a health kick after Bali (and I didn’t want to arrive home a fatty), I joined the girls at the gym the next day.Β That afternoon we went to Harrods for lunch in the twin tower mall. The mall is so amazing and massive, and it was lovely to be surrounded by Christmas decoration for the first time πŸ™‚ Β Time totally escaped us and all of a sudden it was dinner time. We made our way back to the hostel and met for drinks on the roof top.

Another Castaways member, DenDen, was also staying at the hostel so we drank with him and a few more guys for the night. We also took a small detour to the Traders Sky Bar overlooking the Twin Towers.

The following day we visited the Batu CavesΒ and then went for a Sushi dinner. It was an early night as I had to be up at 4 am to begin my 36 hour journey home!

20140225-175725.jpg

20140225-175704.jpg

20140225-180217.jpg

20140225-181728.jpg

20140225-181551.jpg

20140225-181805.jpg

20140225-181612.jpg

20140225-181645.jpg

20140225-181841.jpg

Leave a Reply

